Jul 5, 2021 13:29
Zahra Nemati and Nourmohammad Arekhi to Lead Team Iran as Flagbearers in Tokyo 2020


National Paralympic Committee of I.R. Iran, introduced Zahra Nemati and Nourmohammad Arekhi as the flag bearers of the Iranian Paralympic Delegation during the parade of nations in the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games. 

With IPC allowing teams to nominate two flagbearers (one female and one male) at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, NPC Iran announced two-time Paralympic champion Zahra Nemati and blind thrower Nourmohammad Arekhi to jointly lead the delegation during the opening ceremony after drawing lots in the one hundred and fifty-eighth meeting of governing & executive board of NPC Iran.
Code : 4,206
Share On